Local Components

UBE Jurisdiction-Specific Law Component Requirements

This map shows UBE jurisdictions that require a pre-admission component in blue, jurisdictions that require a post-admission component in green, and jurisdictions that do not require a jurisdiction-specific component in red. The same information is displayed in tabular format below the map.

Jurisdiction-Specific Component Map  (see table below for accessible content)

UBE Jurisdiction-Specific Law Component RequirementJurisdiction
No componentAlaska, Colorado, Connecticut, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota
Pre-admission componentAlabama, Arizona, Maryland, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virgin Islands, Washington
Post-admission componentDistrict of Columbia, Idaho, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oregon, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming

Since jurisdiction rules and policies change, you are strongly advised to consult the jurisdiction’s bar admission agency directly for the most current information.